Ananda Purnima 2013

Anandamurti

Shrii Shrii Anandamurti was born on May 21 in 1921 on the day of the full moon. We celebrate his birthday on the day of the full moon in May every year. This happy day is known as Ananda Purnima.

I have been writing articles since 2008 but I have never written anything about Ananda Purnima before. This is my first Ananda Purnima post.

This is also the first time I used a photograph of Shrii Shrii Anandamurti. I chose this photograph because it perfectly symbolizes his relationship with us. He is our Baba.

Intellectuals worry about their image and try not to look over-zealous regarding their convictions. When it comes to my appreciation of Baba’s spiritual personality and his contributions to human society I am willing to suffer any humiliations. On this happy day I appreciate him more than ever and insist on my claim that no spiritual teacher has explained the spiritual dimension of humans and the Cosmos more rationally than Shrii Shrii Anandamurti.

More than 22 years has passed since his passing from this world in 1990. We have not been successful in presenting his teachings to the world so far. Someday this situation will change and more people will know about him but we will always have difficulty in this respect because Baba was a mystery and He will always remain a mystery.

Full moon calendar in 1921

Prabhat Ranjan Sarkar (Shrii Shrii Anandamurti)

About Suresh Emre

I have worked as a physicist at the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory and the Superconducting Super Collider Laboratory. I am a volunteer for the Renaissance Universal movement. My main goal is to inspire the reader to engage in Self-discovery and expansion of consciousness.
This entry was posted in history, society, spiritual philosophy, spiritual practice, spirituality and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.