Save these physics tutorials (2)

I am very physics focused these days. It is too bad that I am not an academic physicist and I have to work 1o hours a day on boring subjects to make a living. It is a shame that academic physicists suffer from low morale and low salaries but they should appreciate the time they have. Having time to think is priceless.

I am preparing tutorials on geometric algebra, rotations, spinors, twistors and related subjects. I suppose this will be an endless activity. In the process of preparing my notes I am also discovering great tutorials on the web.

In the second installment of my “save these physics tutorials” series I would like to bring the writings of William O. Straub to you attention. He has an excellent web site:

www.weylmann.com

William O. Straub was inspired by the great mathematical physicist Hermann Weyl. The web site is dedicated to Hermann Weyl but you will also find many physics tutorials prepared by Straub in pdf format. His clarity, attention to details and mathematical rigor is very impressive.

You should check out his blog entries as well. The blog entries can be found by scrolling down the main page.

About Suresh Emre

I have worked as a physicist at the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory and the Superconducting Super Collider Laboratory. I am a volunteer for the Renaissance Universal movement. My main goal is to inspire the reader to engage in Self-discovery and expansion of consciousness.
This entry was posted in physics, tutorial. Bookmark the permalink.