Fun with Aphorisms

I love aphorisms. Ancient Greeks loved aphorisms too. My paternal ancestry is rooted in Anatolia and Greece. That may explain my fondness for aphorisms.

I don’t create aphorisms intentionally but I was blessed with few over the years. I wanted to put them together in one place just to have fun. Some of my aphorisms are not short enough to qualify as aphorisms but who cares. Here’s my list:

  • I love therefore I am.
  • Cosmic Consciousness (Cosmic Soul) is at the core of each entity in its entirety.
  • Relative truth is objective.
  • Mind is a mechanism for causal expression.
  • Subjectivation is always followed by objectivation.
  • Confinement of Consciousness creates life.
  • Consciousness cannot be confined indefinitely. Seeking freedom is one of the essential characteristics of Consciousness.
  • Special relativity of Consciousness: when Consciousness is viewed from the perspective of the soul it is immanent. When Consciousness is viewed from the perspective of the mind it is transcendent.
  • Attributional capacity (dimensions + attributes) is conserved during transformations of Consciousness.
  • The 3 fundamental variables (gunas) cannot be expressed in terms of each other.
  • The 3 fundamental variables (gunas) are coupled pair-wise.
  • The conservation law of gunas: \mathbf{S R T = S^2 R^2 + R^2 T^2 + T^2 S^2} where \mathbf{S} is the Sattvaguna, \mathbf{R} is the Rajoguna, \mathbf{T} is the Tamoguna.
  • Phase enables relativity.
  • When action originates in a kosha the reaction will take place in the corresponding loka but the “reactive momenta” (delayed reactions) will be recorded in the next higher kosha.
  • All religions, philosophies, scientific theories and cultural institutions must allow for adjustments and reforms according to time, place and person. This is our universal right as human beings.
About Suresh Emre

I have worked as a physicist at the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory and the Superconducting Super Collider Laboratory. I am a volunteer for the Renaissance Universal movement. My main goal is to inspire the reader to engage in Self-discovery and expansion of consciousness.
This entry was posted in inspiring metaphors, metaphysics, philosophy, spiritual philosophy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.