Jacob Barnett the young physicist

I sometimes write about a hypothetical “young physicist” who would change the current paradigm in theoretical particle physics.

In All Particles Are God Particles I wrote: Someday, a young physicist with the right background will get inspired and work out the details of this hypothesis.

In Gravity Binds Us I wrote: I hope someday a young physicist sees the value in these notes and put it all together to come up with a better theory of gravitation.

Well…Jacob Barnett could be that young physicist. There are many others but their names are not known yet.

I learned about Jacob Barnett from Peter Woit’s blog. You can read Jacob Barnett’s story here. A quote from that article:

“Jacob Barnett, a 15-year-old autistic boy, studies at Waterloo’s Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics and is one of the world’s most promising physicists. Kristine, his mother, chronicled her son’s incredible life in a recently published book, The Spark: A Mother’s Story of Nurturing Genius. Kristine broke a bunch of rules: she didn’t listen to therapists, took her son out of special education, and let him simply think about the world around him.”

About Suresh Emre

I have worked as a physicist at the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory and the Superconducting Super Collider Laboratory. I am a volunteer for the Renaissance Universal movement. My main goal is to inspire the reader to engage in Self-discovery and expansion of consciousness.
This entry was posted in Autism, mathematics, physics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.