Circular Resonators

bessel_animationI would like to bring your attention to the wonderful educational web pages maintained by Jens Uwe Nöckel

http://pages.uoregon.edu/noeckel/circles

For me, the most important lesson was the fact that we can view (construct) a concentric circular wave as superposition of multiple plane waves. There are many deeper lessons in this statement. I hope to expand on this in the future.

About Suresh Emre

I have worked as a physicist at the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory and the Superconducting Super Collider Laboratory. I am a volunteer for the Renaissance Universal movement. My main goal is to inspire the reader to engage in Self-discovery and expansion of consciousness.
This entry was posted in physics, tutorial and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.