I am happiest when ideating on God

artworks-000046239503-k61cuv-t500x500In the “Mischievous Smile” I mentioned that I keep writing about spiritual philosophy  not to win any arguments but to experience joy.

The term “ideation” is the English translation of the Sanskrit word bhava. There are many Sanskrit words derived from the root bhava. Don’t be confused by those. I am referring to bhava as it relates to a deep feeling or sentiment. Ideation (bhava) is that feeling involving intense love and devotion.

Devotion is like falling in love. When you are in love you are constantly longing to see the beloved. In devotion there is a sweet pain of separation. Ideation on God is the longing for the Beloved.

Writing is a form of ideation for me.

I wrote this little post while I was listening to kiirtans at soundcloud

 

 

About Suresh Emre

I have worked as a physicist at the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory and the Superconducting Super Collider Laboratory. I am a volunteer for the Renaissance Universal movement. My main goal is to inspire the reader to engage in Self-discovery and expansion of consciousness.
This entry was posted in spiritual practice and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.