Klein’s Quartic Curve Inside Out (animation)

This is from 2005 but geometry is ageless. In week 215 John Baez discussed the Klein’s quartic curve. He mentioned the science fiction author and computer programmer Greg Egan’s work on the visualization of the Klein’s quartic curve. I admired one particular animation by Greg Egan. I am a fan of tetrahedral symmetries and this animation gives me ideas. In this one Greg Egan is turning the Klein’s quartic curve inside out

KleinDualInsideOut

 

About Suresh Emre

I have worked as a physicist at the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory and the Superconducting Super Collider Laboratory. I am a volunteer for the Renaissance Universal movement. My main goal is to inspire the reader to engage in Self-discovery and expansion of consciousness.
This entry was posted in geometry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.