Updates (May 2016)

ngc1365gri2084.edit1_.1.web_

  • Mark Alford’s 2015 tutorial paper in arXiv explains the concepts and terminology used in the discussions of Bell Inequality in Quantum Mechanics very clearly. In terms of clarity, it is the best tutorial I have read so far. Even though this paper was criticized by some bloggers I found the paper very useful. Mark Alford provided a great service by clarifying the confusing terminology.
  • Another example of clear writing on the same subject can be found at the Quanta Magazine. I appreciated the tutorial article written by the Nobel laureate Frank Wilczek titled “Entanglement Made Simple.”
  • J.D. Jackson passed away few days ago. Chris Quigg tweeted “J. D. Jackson, meticulous scholar, revered teacher, master of Classical Electrodynamics, my mentor, & very fine person, has died at 91. RIP.” I found a paper by J.D.Jackson and L.B. Okun titled “Historical roots of gauge invariance.” It is highly recommended.
About Suresh Emre

I have worked as a physicist at the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory and the Superconducting Super Collider Laboratory. I am a volunteer for the Renaissance Universal movement. My main goal is to inspire the reader to engage in Self-discovery and expansion of consciousness.
This entry was posted in physics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.