FERMILAB History and Archives Project

Fermilab_Building_1

All universities and national laboratories should maintain historical archives. The Fermilab History and Archives Project is exemplary.

You can start with “A Brief History of Fermilab” and continue with “Significant Staff” and then explore the entire website.

When I was at Fermilab between 1988-1992 I enjoyed the wonderful artwork of Angela Gonzalez. I am glad that she was mentioned in the Fermilab historical archives. You can read about her contributions to Fermilab and see some of her artwork  here.

angela_gonzalez_Fermilab20

 

 

About Suresh Emre

I have worked as a physicist at the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory and the Superconducting Super Collider Laboratory. I am a volunteer for the Renaissance Universal movement. My main goal is to inspire the reader to engage in Self-discovery and expansion of consciousness.
This entry was posted in history, physics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.