Tanedo on the 17 MeV Anomaly in Beryllium Nuclear Decays

TanedoI have referred to Philip Tanedo* as a “rising star” in my 2015 blogpost titled “Physics Tutorials by Philip Tanedo.” In 2015 he was a post-doctoral research fellow at the UC Irvine physics department. His group at the UC Irvine (led by Jonathan Feng) recently published a paper (also see the longer arxiv version which is freely accesible) that created big waves in the physics world. When I noticed that Tanedo was a co-author of that paper I was very happy for him. Soon after I heard that he became an Assistant Professor at the UC Riverside physics department. Now, he came up with another must-read article “The Delirium over Beryllium” (http://www.particlebites.com/?p=3970). I highly recommend it.

His articles at particlebites are also highly recommended.

Further reading on the “Atomki Anomaly” :

UC Riverside Press Release
UC Irvine Press Release
Nature News
Quanta Magazine
Quanta Magazine: Abstractions
Symmetry Magazine
Los Angeles Times

Other Tanedo links

*He spells his first name as Flip in his expository articles and web pages.

About Suresh Emre

I have worked as a physicist at the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory and the Superconducting Super Collider Laboratory. I am a volunteer for the Renaissance Universal movement. My main goal is to inspire the reader to engage in Self-discovery and expansion of consciousness.
This entry was posted in physics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.