Polyakov classic: Confinement and Liberation

The subjects of confinement and liberation are dear to my heart. Many of my posts are centered around these concepts. When I came across the review paper titled “Confinement and Liberation” by the famous Russian physicist A.M. Polyakov I was pleasantly surprised. Like all physicists I have heard his name before but I was not knowledgeable about his contributions to physics. This paper and the interview mentioned below gave me an opportunity to learn more about him.

Polyakov interview (2003) at authors.library.caltech.edu

Alexander M. Polyakov received the 2013 Fundamental Physics Prize as well as many other prizes in recognition of his contributions to physics.

About Suresh Emre

I have worked as a physicist at the Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory and the Superconducting Super Collider Laboratory. I am a volunteer for the Renaissance Universal movement. My main goal is to inspire the reader to engage in Self-discovery and expansion of consciousness.
This entry was posted in history, physics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.